READ REVIEWS FROM DR. MURPHY’S ACTUAL PATIENTS


When considering plastic surgery, one of the best things you can do is talk to patients.


When considering plastic surgery, one of the best things you can do is talk to patients.
Dr. Kevin Murphy, is a respected and experienced plastic and reconstructive surgeon in Pearland, TX,
has provided the next best thing–unbiased patient ratings and reviews.
We know that this information is an important factor to anyone contemplating an aesthetic change.
Rather than have you hunt around the web for our real patient testimonials, these postings come from an
unbiased web community including Google Reviews, RealSelf.com and HealthGrades.com, where millions
go to learn more about cosmetic procedures and treatments.
Read the RealSelf patient reviews for Dr. Kevin Murphy to get some of the best, unbiased
information about this renowned plastic surgeon in Pearland, TX.


Skilled Surgeon

Dr. Murphy is such a skilled surgeon and I am so impressed by how much time he spends in consultation selecting and explaining the producers to his patients. He truly values each and every patient that walks through the door. His work is impeccable & there is no one like him in our area. He specializes in cosmetic, plastic and reconstructive surgery. I am so thankful that a doctor with his skill set also has affordable pricing. If you want the best customer services, results and affordability I definitely would recommend Dr. Kevin Murphy.

Shannon Adams
04/19/2019

I would highly recommend him! LOVE HIM!

Dr. Murphy is great! There is no long wait for office visits. He is very personable and thorough. He takes his time with the patient. He also takes care to explain everything so that the patient has a good understanding. I have gone to Dr. Murphy for several hand issues, and plan to use him for plastic surgery as well. I would highly recommend him! Love him!

D.H.
04/04/2019

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS NEEDING HIS SERVICES

I was referred to Dr Kevin Murphy because of negative results I experienced from a carpal tunnel surgery (performed by another surgeon). Dr Murphy performed correctional surgery on my hand/wrist and directed follow up hand therapy which resulted in a greatly improved use and comfort of my hand. I appreciate the expertise and professional manner of Dr. Murphy and would highly recommend him to others needing his services.

Darrell Hare
09/12/2018

HIGHLY RECOMMEND DR.MURPHY AND HIS PRACTICE!!

Dr. Murphy and his staff are very friendly and helpful! I went in confused and not really knowing what to expect from a breast reduction procedure but Dr. Murphy really took his time to understand what I wanted from this surgery and helped me with all of my questions and concerns. I left happy and confident in knowing that I was in good hands for my future surgery. I highly recommend Dr.Murphy and his practice!

R.R.
09/12/2018

DR. MURPHY IS AN AMAZING!

Dr. Murphy is an amazing surgeon who cares about his patients and takes time to address all concerns and questions. Exceptional bedside manner with genuine regard for his patients.

K.B.
06/20/2018

Dr. Murphy is a great doctor!

Dr. Murphy is a great doctor! He took time to explain my procedure to the fullest before he started the procedure. He’s always available when I call for an appointment. I would recommend Pearwood Plastic Surgery to my family and friends!!

H
12/09/2017

VERY HELPFUL

I saw Dr. Kevin Murphy while he was still with UTMB and he was most helpful with reducing the inflammation in my body caused by years of osteoarthritis. I followed his simple, manageable instructions and have been better ever since. I was surprised how helpful this was, and I certainly want to follow him to his new locations as I have flare ups and need more help especially with my hands.

Neva Schroder
11/07/2017

TO ME DR. MURPHY IS A TOP NOTCH SURGEON

To me Dr. Murphy is a top notch surgeon. He has performed surgery on me three times so far and I am going in for another soon. I have total confidence in him and have recommended him to several people. His staff calls him a superstar. I agree. I am proud to have a Dr./ patient relationship with him.

Dennis Blair
08/25/2017

I WOULD HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM TO OTHERS NEEDING HIS SERVICES.

I was referred to Dr Kevin Murphy because of negative results I experienced from a carpal tunnel surgery (performed by another surgeon). Dr Murphy performed correctional surgery on my hand/wrist and directed follow up hand therapy which resulted in a greatly improved use and comfort of my hand. I appreciate the expertise and professional manner of Dr. Murphy and would highly recommend him to others needing his services.

Darrell Hare
07/13/2017

I HIGHLY RECOMMEND HIM.

Dr. Murphy was very kind and thorough in his evaluation of my wrist issues. He was extremely knowledgeable and knew exactly what was wrong. I highly recommend him.

Melody Gerland
04/04/2017

I WILL TRUST HIM TO COMPLETE MY TREATMENTS IN THE FUTURE.

Dr. Murphy knew exactly what I needed to eliminate the pain in my hands. He treated me and told me what to expect. Everything happened as he said it would and I have been without pain since. I will trust him to complete my treatments in the future.

Ed Neas
02/22/2017

I KNEW I WAS IN GOOD HANDS.

I felt very comfortable with Dr. Murphy. He was very confident about the care that I needed, which dispelled any worries I had. He answered all my questions and made me feel at ease. I knew I was in good hands.

aura Weldon
01/17/2017

GREAT COMMUNICATION AND GENUINE INDIVIDUAL.

Diagnosed with Sarcoma. Radiation treatments greatly damaged the skin on my arms. Dr. Murphy removed my tumor, rebuilt my tendons, and is working to repair my skin. He is a very skilled and caring surgeon.

rcevallos
12/22/2016

I HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE

I am really satisfied with my breast reconstruction. I highly recommend Dr. Kevin Murphy, he is an excellent plastic surgeon & he cares about his patients health. Thanks to him and to my God, the procedure was a success. I am definitely super thankful!

irmahernandez
11/06/2016

MY AMAZING EXPERIENCE WITH DR MURPHY

When I had my mastectomy because of breast cancer I really didn’t care if my breast looks good or not all I cared was to get rid of it before it metastasized, I was so numbed, scared and overwhelmed of what was going on in my life then. Dr Murphy and the staffs in the clinic took very good care of me and were patient with me, Dr Murphy is so meticulous in doing my breast implant which I am grateful for because it turned out very good and I am very happy of the outcome .

rudayase
10/16/2016

MY EXPERIENCE WITH DR. MURPHY WAS OUTSTANDING

Treatment started Nov.2016 after being diagnosed with breast cancer. Had meeting with Dr. Murphy and his staff to discuss procedure of right breast mastectomy. Dr. Murphy made me feel like I was a member of his family. He explained everything about the procedure in a manner that we could understand. He answered all our questions in great detail. After 16 weeks of recovery, he performed a right breast implant and left breast reconstruction. We are very pleased with the procedures and are in the process of healing. We would highly recommend Dr.Murphy to all our family and friends.

mimi 68
08/12/2016

HIGHLY SKILLED PHYSICIAN. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED.

I was extremely pleased with Dr. Murphy. He was personable, listened to exactly what I wanted and was very active in the process. The reconstruction outcome was completely natural and far exceeded my expectations.

amliles
07/14/2016

I HAD AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE

The doctor was really nice. He had great bedside manners and was very knowledgeable at his job. Everything went smoothly and I would highly recommend this doctor to other patients. Thank you very much

chunwang
06/08/2016

HIGHLY SATISFIED AND BLESSED TO BE A PATIENT OF DR.MURPHY

I was diagnosed in July of 2016 with invasive ductal carcinoma. My surgeon recommended Dr.Murphy to me as my plastic surgeon with the task of reconstructing my right breast after a full mastectomy and lymph node dissection. Dr.Murphy spent ample time reassuring me of the positive outcome and any risks involved. i felt absolutely reassured by his bedside manner and extreme attention to detail. He reconstructed a beautiful breast mound for me with a tissue expander placed partially behind my pectoral muscle, i healed quickly and the scar was very minimal to almost unnoticeable to me. I also love the beautiful shape I was given. the amount of confidence I placed in Dr. Murphy’s skills and care was easy because I prayed for the best care for myself and my experience with Dr.Murphy was amazing. My family members were very pleased as well as the other physicians, his work was excellent. This was very important to me as a woman and wife and eased my mind with all the other pressures of the upcoming treatments like Chemotherapy and radiation. i am extremely happy with my new breast and would highly recommend Dr.Kevin DJ Murphy to any of my friends and family!

kimberly7767
05/20/2016

AN AMAZING EXPERIENCE AND OUTCOME

He performed my skin and nipple sparing mastectomy reconstruction. The outcome is incredible! From our first visit, he made me feel very comfortable and took the time to explain everything. He told me he would do his best and he did. I had previous breast augmentation in 2004. I was not satisfied with the work, but I lived with it. As I had my last child in my 40’s, my breast became unsymmetrical. My right completely deformed and larger than the left. I had trouble with bras and bikini tops. The right was exposed while the left breast was hidden. I had the mastectomy followed by insertion of expanders.

The process was not as bad as I anticipated. His team took their time and went at my pace. I had the expanders in for 5 months. We both felt it was time to do the reconstruction with high profile silicone implants. I had so much trust and faith in Dr. Murphy that I told him I was comfortable with whatever decision he needed to make while I was in surgery for the best outcome. I was quite worried they wouldn’t look or feel like my natural given breasts. To my pleasant surprise, they are now symmetrical, feel real, and look fantastic. A mastectomy is scary, but with Dr. Kevin Murphy on your side, it becomes easier to cope with it. Please remember that your life is important and make your decisions based on that. After you decide reconstruction is your way to go, please consider Dr. Kevin Murphy as your plastic surgeon! If he can work a miracle on my breasts, I can only imagine what he can do in other areas! Dr. Murphy will always have my gratitude and appreciation. God puts people in our paths and I know Dr. Murphy was meant to be in mine. I constantly get compliments from people who know my journey. I always tell them, Dr. Kevin Murphy is the best!!!

nydiatorr
04/12/2016

EXCEPTIONAL DOCTOR AND STAFF!

Dr Kevin Murphy is phenomenal! He answered every question thoroughly and is an exceptional doctor! I greatly appreciate that he is extremely caring and compassionate and I would highly recommend him to my family and friends.

bquinn1
02/16/2016

Testimonials

Recent Posts

© 2019 Pearwood Plastic Surgery All Rights Reserved. Dr. Kevin Murphy